Makinde Extends JSC Nominees To OYHA, Appeals For Oyeniyi’s Reconsideration


Oyo State governor, Engr. Seyi Makinde on Thursday sent the names of nominees to form a 4-member Judiciary Service Commission to the state House of Assembly for screening.

The message, read on the floor of the house by the speaker, Rt. Hon. Debo Ogundoyin, requested the house to screen and confirm the nominees as full time members of the commission.

The nominees were; Kehinde Akinwunmi Esq., Ogunrinde Yusuf Olatunji Esq., Lateef Adetunji Adedigba Esq., and Wahab Adedigba.

However, the governor noted that serving members of the commission are Hon. Justice Muftau Akinbola (Chairman), Mrs. Medinat Olufunke Akanni (Secretary), State Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Prof. Oyelowo Oyewo (Member) and Justice Eni Esan (Member).

In the same vein, Engr. Makinde appealed to the house to reconsider the Ogbomosho South Local government Caretaker Chairman nominee, Oyedokun Oyeniyi, whose appointment had earlier been rejected by the house.

The house however resolved that the nominee appear before it on Friday, 20th of December, 2019 with his updated documents.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here